

21 December 2023

Tel: 01285 623208 or 623210 e-mail: democratic@cotswold.gov.uk

PLANNING AND LICENSING COMMITTEE

A meeting of the Planning and Licensing Committee will be held in the Council Chamber - Council Offices, Trinity Road, Cirencester, GL7 IPX on Wednesday, 10 January 2024 at 2.00 pm.

Rob Weaver Chief Executive

To: Members of the Planning and Licensing Committee (Councillors Ray Brassington, Patrick Coleman, Dilys Neill, Michael Vann, Mark Harris, Ian Watson, Gary Selwyn, Julia Judd, David Fowles, Daryl Corps and Andrew Maclean)

Recording of Proceedings – The law allows the public proceedings of Council, Cabinet, and Committee Meetings to be recorded, which includes filming as well as audio-recording. Photography is also permitted.

As a matter of courtesy, if you intend to record any part of the proceedings please let the Committee Administrator know prior to the date of the meeting.

AGENDA

1. Apologies

To receive any apologies for absence.

The quorum for the Planning and Licensing Committee is 3 members.

2. Substitute Members

To note details of any substitution arrangements in place for the Meeting.

3. Declarations of Interest

To receive any declarations of interest from Members and Officers, relating to items to be considered at the meeting.

4. Minutes

To confirm the minutes of the meeting of the Committee held on

5. Chair's Announcements (if any)

6. **Public questions**

A maximum of 15 minutes is allocated for an "open forum" of public questions at committee meetings. No person may ask more than two questions (including supplementary questions) and no more than two such questions may be asked on behalf of one organisation. The maximum length of oral questions or supplementary questions by the public will be two minutes. Questions must relate to the responsibilities of the Committee but questions in this section cannot relate to applications for determination at the meeting.

The response may take the form of:

- a) A direct oral response (maximum length: 2 minutes);
- b) Where the desired information is in a publication of the Council or other published work, a reference to that publication; or
- c) Where the reply cannot conveniently be given orally, a written answer circulated later to the questioner.

7. Member questions

A maximum period of fifteen minutes is allowed for Member questions. Questions must be directed to the Chair and must relate to the remit of the committee but may not relate to applications for determination at the meeting.

Questions will be asked in the order notice of them was received, except that the Chair may group together similar questions.

The deadline for submitting questions is 5.00pm on the working day before the day of the meeting unless the Chair agrees that the question relates to an urgent matter, in which case the deadline is 9.30am on the day of the meeting.

A member may submit no more than two questions. At the meeting the member may ask a supplementary question arising directly from the original question or the reply. The

maximum length of a supplementary question is one minute.

The response to a question or supplementary question may take the form of:

- a) A direct oral response (maximum length: 2 minutes);
- b) Where the desired information is in a publication of the Council or other published work, a reference to that publication; or
- c) Where the reply cannot conveniently be given orally, a written answer circulated later to the questioner.

Schedule of Applications

To consider and determine the applications contained within the enclosed schedule:

8. 23/02137/FUL Valley View, Chapel Street, Maugersbury (Pages 7 - 34)

Erection of a side and rear extension at Valley View Chapel Street Maugersbury Cheltenham Gloucestershire GL54 1HR

Case Officer

Wayne Campbell

Ward Member

Councillor Dilys Neill

Recommendation

PERMIT

9. Sites Inspection Briefing

Members for 31 January 2023 (if required)

Councillors Ray Brassington, Mark Harris, Andrew Maclean, Gary Selwyn, Michael Vann

10. Licensing Sub-Committee

Licensing Sub-Committee not required at present.

Members on the rota for the next meeting; Councillors Patrick Coleman, Ian Watson, Mark Harris.

(END)